herping in vietnam/cambodia

Dedicated exclusively to field herping.

Moderator: Scott Waters

legerdemian

herping in vietnam/cambodia

Post by legerdemian »

hey all,
i have been lurking on this site for a while(thanks to all those with excellent posts on the southwestern deserts this past season!) and wanted to join now that i may have something to finally add..
i am a total newbee to forums so be nice! i have seen some pretty harsh replies to some first time posters on here! lol..

so i will be in vietnam and cambodia thru february and hopefully getting some quality herping in. and i wanted to invite anyone that may be in the area to meet up! i have a bit of experience so i am not totally useless.. ;) (studied herpetology for a year at Cal under harry greene and david wake..)

if anyone has any tips- locations, local contacts, etc- i would really appreciate them. the only contact i have been able to find so far is Nguyen Quang Truong, who seems to be THE man here, but he is in the north and for the next month i will be in the south, saigon and environs. in researching locations here there is so much possibility it is almost overwhelming!

so, if anyone is up for it please feel free to contact me!

and there are some people back in the states that i would be happy to meet up with sometime, maybe borrego in the spring(my local stopmng grounds..), or with some of the east bay/central valley guys that seem pretty down too...

cheers and thanks for having me on the forum!

daniel
DavidG

Re: herping in vietnam/cambodia

Post by DavidG »

Hi,