Chambal Sanctuary India

Dedicated exclusively to field herping.

Moderator: Scott Waters

marcox

Chambal Sanctuary India

Post by marcox »

Spend some weeks in India last december and made it to the famous chambal river sanctuary.

Saw a lots of mugger crocs and gharials in a 1h safari. Highly recommend this place. Seems to be the only clean river I saw in 4 weeks travelling trough india.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Herping 101

Re: Chambal Sanctuary India

Post by Herping 101 »

Hi Marcox,
I have been a resident of New Delhi for the past 14 and 1/2 years, so I know my way around the country. if you are in New Delhi feel free to contact me my email is [email protected] and maybe we can go herping together. if you are in the Chambal area again I recommend going into the ravines, the Chambal Safari Lodge is a great place to stay and they will guide you through them. in the ravines all manner of birds and reptiles alike can be seen, if you go in the late spring before it gets to hot you can see the weaver birds building nest's. I have seen water monitors on the river bank as well, so if you go back be sure to look for those.

All the best,

Liam
marcox

Post by marcox »

Hi Liam

Thanks for your Message.

Is there any herping in dehli? We will come back to india in may for 10 days safaris in tadoba and pench.

Cheers

Marco
Herping 101

Post by Herping 101 »

Hi,