Last night N. siamensis saved from deathrow, krait and frogs

Dedicated exclusively to field herping.

Moderator: Scott Waters

Naja Bungarus

Last night N. siamensis saved from deathrow, krait and frogs

Post by Naja Bungarus »

I went herping last night, and found a hungry Naja siamensis (Siamese Cobra / Indochinese Spitting Cobra) in a huge vase without a chance of getting up without someones help..
And I've now fed it and will release it later tonight when I'm out herping again. About 5 minutes later after i bagged the cobra, I found a Bungarus candidus (Malayan Krait / Blue Krait) about 40cm long, they are ultra rare here and i was very lucky to come accross that species :thumb:

The vase the Naja siamensis was trapped inside:

Bungarus candidus:

Hylarana erythraea (Green Paddy Frog)

I'm not a frog expert so if someone could identify this tree frog for me, then I would be thankful :)

I'll also add the video of an Ophiophagus hannah (King Cobra) I found last year, it nearly got me and I didn't get the whole incident on film, then would for sure had been in the top 10 idiots movies, which also would be very cool :lol: :mrgreen:

Cheers all :beer:
Henning

edit: reason resized images
Gabrial

Re: Last night N. siamensis saved from deathrow, krait and f

Post by Gabrial »

I have not posted on this forum in a long time, but that video really disturbed me.

You were just friggin with that cobra for no reason other than you felt like it. That whole pretending to bite it and and taunting it, as well as the absolute stupidity exemplified by touching its head, made absolutely no sense to me. I didn't watch the entirety of the video, only parts of it, but what I saw absolutely disgusted me. I hope I'm not alone in thinking this.

Also, if you must handle hots, you may want to rethink the ways in which you handle do it. I saw several points in that video where you could have easily gotten tagged.
Naja Bungarus

Post by Naja Bungarus »